Want To Be A PUA Member?

Requirements to become a Fellow or Associate Fellow of the PUA.


Jose R. Reyes Memorial Medical Center

Hospital Description

Department of Urology
Jose R. Reyes Memorial Medical Center
Rizal Avenue, Sta. Cruz, Manila

Telephone: 740 98 43 / 7119491 local 257 or 311 or 306


Residency Opening

Requirements - Straight GS-Uro Program

THE JRRMMC UROLOGY TRAINING PROGRAM is one of the largest, most successful, and highly respected programs in the country. For more than 60 years, it has produced capable and competent urologists that have robust practice throughout the country. Accredited by the Philippine Board of Urology Inc, it offers a holistic training that exposes residents to various fields in urology such as stone disease, Benign and Malignant diseases of the urinary tract, Endourology, Minimally Invasive Surgery and Pediatric Urology. The department also prioritize up-to-date trends in medical advancements to expand its services and expertise to serve the community through training in laparoscopy and endourology. The program offered by the department is a 6 year residency training program consisting of 2 years General Surgery and 4 years Urology training.

The Department of Urology of JRRMMC is now open for pre-urology applicants for straight program and applicants for 1st year Urology residency training. 

For more inquiries, contact:

Dr. Albert Aquino (chief resident): 09175040279; 09237336335

Requirements for application to the JRRMMC Urology Residency Training Program are the following:

      • Hand written letter of Application addressed to:
        Emmanuel F. Montaña JR., M.D.
        Medical Center Chief II
        Jose R. Reyes Memorial Medical Center
      • Two (2) passport size pictures (colored on a white background)
      • Photocopy of the following:
      • Medical School Transcript of record
      • Class ranking and general weighted average from College Secretary/Dean
      • Certificate of Internship Training
      • PRC Board Rating
      • PRC Certificate/Diploma
      • Service record of previous employment if any (Xerox copy)
      • Updated certification of good moral character from two (2) persons/official of integrity.
      • Birth certificate from National Statistics Office
        1. Completely filled up Personal Data Sheet from the JRRMMC Medical Training Office 5th floor, Main Building
      • C.V.

Consultant Staff

Nelson A. Patron, MD, FPUA
Department Chair

Edgardo L. Reyes, MD, FPUA
Juan Godofredo R. Bardelosa III, MD, FPUA
Rufino T. Agudera, MD, FPUA
Virgilio C. Del Castillo, MD, FPUA
Frederick P. Mendiola, MD, FPUA
Darwin L. Lim, MD, FPUA
Enrique Ian S. Lorenzo, MD, FPUA
Aristotle Bernard M. Roque, MD, FPCS, FPUA
Ulysses T. Quanico, MD, FPCS,FPUA
Cesar Ballesteros, MD, FPUA


1969 Virgilio C. Del Castillo, M.D. 
1972 Domingo A. Reyes, M.D. 
1977 Jose B. Montejo, Jr. M.D. 
1978 Domingo T. Miranda, M.D. 
1979 Danilo S. Mariano, M.D. 
1980 Francisco R. Flores, M.D. 
1981 Cecilio G. Celino, M.D. 
1982 Eusebio G. Paglinawan, M.D. 
1983 Armando R. Alcantara, M.D. 
1984 Leonardo M. Castillo, M.D. 
Jose R. Lopez, M.D. 
1986 Danilo A. Tiopianco, M.D. 
1987 Julius D. de la Victoria, M.D. 
Apolinario G. Tablan, Jr. M.D. 
Silverio P. Gayod, M.D. 
1988 Brillo V. Vargas, M.D. 
1989 Pacifico M. Garcia, Jr. M.D. 
1990 Manuel P. Mondero, M.D. 
1991 Rolando A. Tiopianco, M.D. 
Jose Magno C. Valdez, M.D. 
1992 Valentino J. Jacob, M.D. 
Wilfredo S. Tagle, M.D. 
1993 Danilo B. Vergara, M.D. 
Ulysses T. Quanico, M.D. 
1994 Jovino R. Chumacera, M.D. 
 Angel P. Ganir, Jr. M.D. 
1995 Samuel Librado C. Arce, M.D.+ 
Reynaldo D. Combe, M.D. 
Clayton F. Blas, M.D.+ 
Voltaire V. Ventura, M.D. 
1997 Brian P. Blas, M.D. 
Roderick M. Reyes, M.D. 
Roberto E. Lopez, M.D. 
Arniel P. Navarro, Jr. M.D.
1998 Aristotle Bernard M. Roque, M.D. 
 Naresh I. Buxani, M.D. 
1999 Rufino T. Agudera, M.D. 
2000 Enrico I. Comiso, M.D. 
Manuel Gerard L. Sevilla, M.D. 
2001 Johnson L. Sy, M.D. 
 Ferdinand Antonio P. Tolentino, M.D. 
2002 Philipp C. Narciso, M.D. 
Juan Godofredo R. Bardelosa, III, M.D. 
2003 Arnold D. Medina, M.D. 
Ronaldo G. Veneracion, M.D. 
 Renato M. Vergara, M.D. 
2004 Frederick P. Mendiola, M.D. 
Carlos M. Valeza, M.D. 
2005 Darwin L. Lim, M.D. 
John Robin G. Lucido, M.D. 
Reynald A. Aguinaldo, M.D. 
2006 Ceasar SD. Ballesteros, M.D. 
Je Sean S. Ciocson, M.D. 
2007 Rabinald G. Resurreccion, M.D. 
Edwin B. Vizmonte, M.D. 
2008 Joseph R.Cortero, M.D. 
 Enrique Ian S. Lorenzo, M.D. 
2009 Edmundo B. Fernandez, M.D. 
 Wilmer E. Molina, M.D. 
2010 Ambrichirus T. Lacanilao, M.D. 
 Hector T. Traya, M.D. 
2011 Richilda R. Diaz, M.D.

Visitor Counter:
Copyright © 2018. The Philippine Urological Association. All rights reserved.