Want To Be A PUA Member?

Requirements to become a Fellow or Associate Fellow of the PUA.


Veterans Memorial Medical Center

Hospital Description


Section of Urology – Department of Surgery
North Avenue, Diliman
Quezon City

 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Number
9276426 loc 1420

Fax: 9200935

Residency Opening

VMMC Section of Urology offers a straight program for urology training. This includes 2 years training of General Surgery and 4 years training of Urology proper. It accepts 1 trainee per year level. The institution caters to all WW2 veterans and AFP-Retirees.


  • DIPLOMA from College of Medicine

Schedule for Residency Application
Varies upon availability of Item from the Department of National Defense

Consultant Staff

Alfredo S. Uy. Jr., MD
Department Chair

Eli Paulino F. Madrona, MD
Rodney M. Del Rio, MD
Meliton D. Alpas, Iii, MD

Services Offered

  • Prostate Center
  • Urinary Tract Stones
  • Urologic Tumors and Malignancies
  • Male Infertility
  • Female Urology
  • Pediatric Urology
  • Urologic Trauma


1965 Bonifacio Cabahug, MD, FPUA Cebu City
1972 David Abraham, MD, FPUA Quezon City
1978 Mario L. Sales, MD Manila
         Benito Sunga, MD Baguio City
         Angelino Orlino, MD, FPUA Quezon City
         Oscar Escudero,Jr., MD, FPUA Davao
         Jose David, MD, FPUA USA
1983 Cesar Ira, MD Bulacan
         Robert Mil, MD Bulacan
         Cesar, Jacinto, MD, FPUA Mindanao
1985 Victor Malonzo, MD Angeles City
1986 Alfredo S. Uy,Jr., MD, FPUA Quezon City
         Rolando Santos, MD, FPUA USA
1987 Henry Go,MD Ozamis City
1989 Albert Mercado, MD, FPUA Pampanga
1990 Nelson Cayco, MD, FPUA Cabanatuan City
         Reginald Bautista, MD, FPUA Quezon City
1991 Teo, Arnold, MD, FPUA USA
1992 Francisco Ramos, MD Malabon
         Edwin Mendoza, MD, FPUA Batangas
1993 Giovanni Ong,Jr., MD, FPUA USA
1995 Ricardo Jalipa, MD, FPUA General Santos City
         Alex Santarina, MD, FPUA Cabanatuan City
1998 Johnson Zabat, MD, FPUA La Union
         Joseph Lee, MD, FPUA Quezon City
1999 Gavino Mercado, MD, FPUA Palawan
2002 Nathaniel Soliman,MD, FPUA Pampanga
2001 Rodney Del Rio, MD, FPUA Caloocan City
         Juan Estevez,Jr., MD Legaspi City
         Alvin Macapinlac, MD, FPUA Pampanga
2003 Eli Paulino Madrona, M.D., FPUA Romblon/Quezon City
         Carlo Calderon, M.D. Isabela
2004 Francis Yabut, M.D., FPUA Baguio
         Reginald Bautista, M.D. USA
2006 Meliton Alpas III, M.D., FPUA Metro Manila
2007 Paul B. Espina, M.D., FPUA Baguio
2008 Juan Manuel U. Tirol, M.D., DPBU Iloilo
         Peter Clifford S. Suller, M.D. Manila
2009 Leslie V, Rafanan, M.D. FPUA Ilocos Sur
2010 Luis Jake R. Rubio III, M.D. Ilocos Norte
         Michael D. Panganiban, M.D. Manila
2011 Rafael L. Lising, M.D., DPBU Pampanga
2012 Karl Marvin M. Tan, MD Metro Manila

Visitor Counter:
Copyright © 2018. The Philippine Urological Association. All rights reserved.