University of the East - Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center


Department of Surgery
Section of Urology
64 Aurora Boulevard

Barangay Dona Imelda
Quezon City

Click To View Map

E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Training Program

Program Description
The UERMMMC Urology training program was started in 1973 by Dr. Abelardo M. Prodigalidad Sr. For years now, the program has produced outstanding Urologists in the field as well as in research. To this date, the UERMMMC Section of Urology continues to adhere to its Vision and Mission,

A premier training institution dedicated to excellence in urologic education, research and patient care.
Provide quality education to medical students and residents
Produce highly competent and ethical urologists with qualities of leadership
Publish world-class research
Render optimum patient care

Requirements for Application

  1. (3 Copies Each)
    1. - Curriculum Vitae ( to include summary of work expirience)
    2. -  Transcript of Records
    3. - Class Rank
    4. - Dean’s Letter of Recommendation
    5. -  Diploma
    6. - Certificate of Internship
    7. - Board Rating 
  2. Letter of recommendation addressed to:
    1. Chairman, Department of Surgery, UERMMMCI
    2. Chief, Section of  Urology, UERMMMCI
  3. 2x2 Picture (4pcs. )
  4. NBI Clearance
  5. Police Clearance
  6. SSS E-1 Form

  Schedule for Residency Application: September of Each Year.

Consultant Staff

Dr. Paul Anthony L. Sunga, MD
Chief, Section of Urology

Dr. Cesar Alfred C. Alaban, MD
Residency Training Officer

Dr. Antonio L. Anastacio, MD
Dr. Samuel Vincent G. Yrastorza, MD

Visiting Consultants:
Dr. Jose Benito A. Abraham, MD
Dr. Pacifico M. Garcia,Jr., MD


1983 Jose Albert C. Reyes III M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS FPSUO
1984 Michael Y. Leh M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS
1985 Antonio L. Anastacio M.D. DPBUFPUAFPCS MEM
1987 Cesar D. Jacinto Jr. M.D. DPBU
1989 Ramon R. Marin M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS
1991 Julius C. Cajucom M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS
1993 Rommel Aquino M.D. DPBU
1995 Romeo B. Reyes M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS
1997 Paul Anthony L. Sunga M.D. DPBU FPUA FPCS FPALES FPSUO
1999 Norman V. Valera M.D
2002 Marc Juvic S. Baviera MD DPBU FPUA FPCS
2004 Cesar Alfred C. Alaban MD FPUA FPSUO
2006 Julian Salvador A. Vinco MD DPBU FPUA FPCS
2008 Marjohn M. Morano MD DPBU FPUA FPCS

Calendar of Events

April 2013
Section of Urology Strategic Planning Workshop
Industry Meeting
Venue: Surgery Function Room, 3rd Floor Charity Bldg. UERMMMCI 29thPUA Midyear Convention
PBU Accreditation Visit
June 2013
16 Pa DRE (Annual PUA Prostate Awareness Day)
Venue: Urology Outpatient Clinic July

Research Workshop: UERMMMCI-Pfizer Investigator Training Program October

Urology Month 2013
Opening Ceremonies
Venue: UERM College of Medicine Lobby

Environmental activity / Tree Planting Project at the La Mesa Watershed

Innovations in Urology
Venue: UERMMMCI Nursing Amphitheater

4thUrology Postgraduate Course
Venue: Physiology Auditorium

Dr. Prodi Golf –USPGA Cup
Venue: Valley Golf and Country Club

DRE Lay Forum
Nursing Postgraduate Course
Physiology Auditorium, College of Medicine

November 2013

UERM Urology Alumni Association Fellowship Night

December 2013

56th PUA Annual Convention
Section of Urology Christmas Party

PUA Social Network

Twitter Facebook

Contact us

The Philippine Urological Association,Inc
3rd floor. PCS Bldg., 992 EDSA, Quezon City,
Metro Manila, PHILIPPINES 1105
View Map


eMail us